+ Reply to Thread

how to recover files to their original name

This is a discussion on how to recover files to their original name within the Computer Data Recovery forums, part of the category; Hi, so 3 days ago i accidently lost my whole data ( my drive D with 300 GBs of important ...

Sean is offline Junior Member

Default how to recover files to their original name

Hi, so 3 days ago i accidently lost my whole data ( my drive D with 300 GBs of important data ) and from that day i've been dealing with it . my problem is that i can recover the files but the file names are not as they "were" . i have near 70000 music files and without their original names its absolutely impossible for me to recognize the files and my files are really important to me , cuz i've been gathering them since 2006
    so if there's any way i'd be really glad to hear it
    Last edited by Sean; 06-20-2012 at 10:18 AM.

GDH
    GDH is offline Administrator

Default Data Recovery

Hi,

How were the files lost?

From what type of device were they lost?

What type of files are they?

What are the file names now?

What software, and version number, did you use to recover the files?

Thank you
    Graham Henley
    GetData Support Staff
    www.getdata.com
    www.recovermyfiles.com

Quote Originally Posted by GDH View Post
    Hi,

How were the files lost?

From what type of device were they lost?

What type of files are they?

What are the file names now?

What software, and version number, did you use to recover the files?

Thank you
    i wanted to increase the partition size of my C drive, so i used a programe to do so but while it was runnig i noticed that its increasing more than i wanted to, so i did the stupidest thing and hit cancel, after booting up my D drive was in RAW mode and windows said i should format it but i didn't. they were from a 600Gb HDD with 300gb of important data , and there are bunch of different formats like Mp3, mov ,mkv,zip,rar,ipsw ,etc.